Sex and the City Prequel

OMG, you heard me right! A Sex and the City PREQUEL! Talk about being excited!!! Could you be any happier? I know if you are reading this, like me, you cannot wait to see Carrie Bradshaw back on television even if it is in the form of a 16 year old Anna Sophia (the girl that the CW is rumored to cast as Carrie). I have a feeling Blake Lively will be in the running as well, but we’ll see.

The TV show will be titled “The Carrie Diaries.” It will follow Carrie in her early years and give us a little insight into how she became so damn witty, spunky, and fashion forward. Although I am certain the “sex” will not be as steamy as the scenes we couldn’t wait to see on HBO, I am still happy to have Carrie back to give us a piece of her mind. No one can dissect Charlotte’s insecurities quite like her.
On most days I actually think of myself as a heavily tanned Carrie Bradshaw.. LOL. That’s what my friends tell me anyway. Perhaps it is my passion to write like CB, or maybe it is my curly/ wavy hair that reminds us of the beachy blonde strands that adorned Sarah Jessica Parker’s head. Whatever it is, Carrie had my heart and I hope Miss Sophia can grab my attention as SJP did. Don’t you?
Man, I am going to miss Big though!
This entry was posted in Blake Lively, Carrie Bradshaw, HBO, Sex and the City, SJP, the CW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment